Audition Research

I’m most likely to audition for Mr Cladwell. I have a couple of characters in mind if I don’t get Cladwell, like Bobby and Lockstock. Although I haven’t researched anything for Bobby or Lockstock because I’m focusing my audition on Cladwell.

Cladwell is a powerful man, owner of Urine Good Company (UGC), and he’s the main antagonist of the play. I would like to be the bad guy. Cladwell is a corrupt celebrity, that has loads of money and controls Urinetown via bribing politicians. The whole premise of the play seems, at first, absurd but has so much more to it than just comedy. Is a great comment to this society that we live in.

My research so far has been based on Donald Trump. I’ve seen a couple of interviews and a couple of debates. I want to make a caricature of Trump. This being a musical there’s no better place to impersonate someone this big.

 

2 Comments

Leave a comment